

PRESIDENT'S LETTER

TO ALL TCAT MEMBERS:

I just want to wish everyone a *Happy Spring/Summer* as that Texas heat is upon us and the May storms have been unbelievable, especially with our Northern Dallas area and East locations. Our official summer begins on June 20 with that being the longest day of the year with the Summer Solstice!

We had our TEEN COURT MOCK TRIAL COMPETITION, on March 23, 2024, at UTA in Arlington, and our Past President Mindy Eichorst did a fantastic job and worked many hours making this happen, a very special thank you to Mindy and all that assisted her to make this special event happen. We had 10 teams that competed that Saturday and as usual it was tough competition with the talent of the outstanding Teens that competed. The top two teams were Collin County and Manvel, after the final round, Manvel was our 2024 1st place winners. Congratulations to Brianna Bobb and her outstanding Teen competitors. Great job to Julie Monge with Collin County on her Teen Court Teens 2nd place finish. All the teen competitors did an outstanding job, and it is always such a tough competition with these great competitions. Thank you to all who came and competed and for all the time and effort to make this a great competition. A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU AGAIN TO MINDY EICHORST, this would not have happened without all her time and energy hosting this competition.

Please remember to check our website for updated information and registration for events as they get close. Rachel Castro has done a wonderful job keeping our TCAT website updated and running. Our website address is: txteencourt.com. Also, please check for updates on events on our FACEBOOK page, the name of that page is TCAT, you will see photos from the conference and the latest information as it occurs.

Our next big event that will take place this year is our 2024 TCAT CONFERENCE, please mark your calendars now for ODESSA, TEXAS, NOVEMBER 12-15, 2024 – Rebecca Grisham, our host is hard at work making this a great event for all of us to enjoy and has great room rates at the hotel. Stay tuned for more on this upcoming FALL event. Your 2024 Board Members are:

Tina Heine – President, Mindy Eichorst – Past President, Sonia Holmes – Vice President, Clara Baker – President Elect, Dana Kirkland – Secretary, and Rebecca Grisham – Treasurer

Best Wishes, Tina Heine